Happy birthday!

Today is my “happy birthday”!

Years back, on this day, my mother would have held me like a treasure close to her bosom. Her hands must have shook that very first time. She must have gone through that strange sensation – love, pride, fear, excitement, care, wonder, all rolled into a single moment. She must have been happy to get the most beautiful baby in the world. She must have looked at my father and they must have reaffirmed their vows for a wonderful family through their eyes. They must have felt conjoined. They might have talked how I got her nose and his face! 

Both of them must have grown up by years that single day. And for years to come, their thoughts would have begun with me, continued with me and ended with me.  Feeling blessed… Love you both!

Leave a Reply

